Committee Members

The members fulfilling the committee roles at Buddhist Vihara of Queensland Inc (Goodna Temple) dedicate a substantial amount of time to ensure Buddhist Vihara of Queensland runs successfully.

The temple is managed by an annually elected nine member committee led by Ven Sugathasara Thero. Other committee members are  a Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer and five committee members.

Ven. Sitinamaluwe Sugathasara Thero


Nalin Nettikumara

Vice President

Sahani Fernando

Honorary Secretary

Iresh De Silva

Honorary Treasurer

Uditha Mannage

Committee Member

Mahinda Gunawardene

Committee Member

Punyajith Kularathne

Committee Member

Aruna Siriwardene

Committee Member

Prasad Weerasinghe

Committee Member